Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

PAC Votes In New TCCAA Leadership - Cleveland State Community College - Cleveland State Community College

PAC Votes In New TCCAA Leadership

PAC Votes In New TCCAA Leadership

The Tennessee Board of Regents' Presidents' Athletic Council (PAC) has chosen new TCCAA officers that will serve a two-year term until 2021. The PAC oversees the overall operation of the TCCAA, including the Conference Policies and Procedures Manual.

Dr. Christopher Whaley (photo below), President of Roane State Community College, has been named President. Under his leadership, Walters State Community College President Dr. Tony Miksa will serve as Vice President and Motlow State Community College President Dr. Michael Torrence will serve as Treasurer. All three presidents of TCCAA-member institutions were voted unanimously to these positions.

Cleveland State President Dr. William Seymour (picture below) has served as President for the past four years with Dr. Tracy Hall, President of Southwest Tennessee Community College, serving as Vice President, and Hilda Turnstill, Interim President of Motlow State Community College, and Torrence each taking a turn serving as Treasurer in the period.

The group played a crucial role in schools adding volleyball, soccer, cross country, and golf to various institutions. Their leadership also saw higher graduation rates, increases in their student athletes named NJCAA Academic All-Americans, growth in the number of athletes that qualified to receive TCCAA All-Academic Awards, and an increase in the number of student athletes that both transferred to a four-year university and also in the number that transferred to play a sport at the NCAA Division I level.

Please join us in congratulating Whaley, Miksa, and Torrence on being voted to these leadership positions!

Cigliano Hikes Rocky Top
April 29, 2019 Cigliano Hikes Rocky Top
Cleveland State Hires New SID
February 19, 2019 Cleveland State Hires New SID
Baseball 2018 Fall Classic
August 15, 2018 Baseball 2018 Fall Classic